Fandom

ROBLOX Wikia

Copylock

12,748pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share
Copy protection is a feature which can be found in the configuration area for a user's ROBLOX places, in which a user can set a place to be Copylocked or Uncopylocked. Copylocking only allows players to play the place
Copylocked box

The Copylock option in a place's configuration menu.

on a server with limited permissions - meaning they cannot open ROBLOX Studio and save the place to their own computer without hacking the game. However, uncopylocking allows all users to open up the place and save it to their computer. Uncopylocking does not allow other players to edit the existing place.

Hovering Over the ? box would make this message pop up:

Copylocked box popup

Checking copylocked to false and clicking save will make a confirmation pop up asking if you want to uncopylock your place. This feature was added by Merely while he was a summer 2015 intern:

Copylock Confirmation

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.