The Group Admin page allows you to change the groups' settings. Members with a higher rank which allows them to have certain authority are able to see and change the settings.
At the top of the page, you can see the Group Image and Description. Feel like changing it? Go right ahead. Remember that images do go through moderation, so make sure they follow the Image Guidelines. Your Group Description should be something that defines what your group is about.
On the right is the Group Entry settings. You can set it to Anyone joining or Manual Approval. When set to Manual Approval you have to approve new users before they can be in the group.
Also, you can change the group owner if you don't want to run the group any longer. Type in a name and hit 'Make Owner'. When they accept the position you will become a member and they will become the Owner. Note that for someone to become the owner of a group, they must have a current Builders Club membership.
This panel lets you tweak the user settings. You can see a list of all the different users and their rank setting. If you wish to change their rank, just click on the drop down menu and select the rank you want them to have. You can also see the red Exile User button under their name. This boots the user from the group.
Change Group Owner
If there comes a time the group owner wants to transfer ownership, he/she can give the group to any member which has Builders Club at any moment.
If you have group joining set to Manual Approval you'll see a list of people who want to join your group. You get to see their username, if they have BC, when they asked to join and big buttons to accept or decline them.
Up at the top is a search bar. If you have a specific friend who you asked to join, you can look for their requests using that search.
At the bottom of the list are two big Accept ALL and Decline ALL buttons. They do exactly what they say, either allow all the requests in or deny all the member requests.
The four default ranks
When the group's creator first creates the group the group is given four different ranks by default which can later be changed by either editing the name of the rank or simply adding more ranks
- Guest "a non-group member."
- Member "a regular group member."
- Admin "group administrator."
- Owner "the group's owner."
This is a list of basic settings given the owner and some ranks of the group
- Anyone can join -Makes it so people can join without approval
- Manual approval -Makes it so only selected members can accept new members
- User must have Builders Club -Builders Club only members can join
- Allow enemy declarations -Allows other groups or your own group to declare another group an enemy when enabled
- Group funds are publicly visible -Any member or non-member can see the groups profit
- Group games are visible on the group home page -If the group has any games or places they can be added to the group's front page
At the bottom of the page is the Rank Settings menu. This might look a little complex, but it's actually pretty simple.
1. Name and Description
This is what the name of each rank will have. Click the Create button to make a new blank rank (each rank costs 25 ROBUX).
2. Rank Number
The Rank Number is where the rank is compared to other ranks. The higher the number, the higher the rank. Guests are the lowest, at 0 and Owners are the highest, at 255. Other ranks can be spread out through here. Normally the more permissions you have the higher rank you are. Rank numbers also define who can promote who, given the proper permissions.
3. Rank Settings
This is where things get interesting.
A rank level can have individual permissions set, for example in this picture only the Owner and Admin can delete posts on the group wall (purple). Look at the 4. Legend to see what permission is what.
Remember that Guests are any random people who visit your Group page. So it might not be a good idea to let them all post on the Group Wall, but it would be good to let them see the wall.
Another note is that the names should probably mean something. Naming the people who can do almost anything 'Admins' makes sense, but naming them 'CARL' and your regular Members 'JOHN' both doesn't make sense and can be terribly confusing. But hey, it's your group, name them what you want.
The legend is used to tell us what each checkbox does, and how it affects. For example, it tells us that if we select the box underneath purple, that rank will be able to delete posts on the group wall.
You can declare allies with other groups by going to Group Admin, scrolling down to "Allies" then search the name of the group you wish to send an ally request to in the search bar.
When you are done, press the "Send Ally Request" button. You will have to wait for the other group to accept your ally request.
Accepting ally requests
You can easily accept an ally request from another group by going to the Group Admin panel, scrolling down to where it says "Allies". You will notice an ally request from another group.
You may Accept the request by selecting "Accept" next to the group's name in the Allies tab, or you can opt into Declining the ally request.
The Revenue group admin feature allows all groups sales to be measured such as shirts sells game passes sold in-game purchase and also group revenue payout
The payout options gives the admins two options
This option allows the admins to have the ability pay any member one time with ROBUX which is gain by revenue earned by the group's products.
This option allows the admins to send out payments on a timely schedule to the selected members this function is the same a one-time payout but it's continuous, unlike one-time.